Assignment, Ceylon

Aarons, Edward S. 1916-1975

Assignment, Ceylon Edward S. Aarons - 1st ed - Greenwich, Conn. : Fawcett, 1973 - 208 p. ; 18 cm

Edward Sidney Aarons (1916 – June 16, 1975) was an American writer who authored more than 80 novels from 1936 until 1975. One of these was under the pseudonym "Paul Ayres" (Dead Heat), and 30 were written using the name "Edward Ronns". He also wrote numerous stories for detective magazines such as Detective Story Magazine and Scarab.

Among other works of fiction, Aarons is known for his spy thrillers, particularly his "Assignment" series, which are set all over the world and have been translated into 17 languages.[1] The 42 novels in this series starred CIA agent Sam Durell. The first "Assignment" novel was written in 1955


Durell, Sam (Fictitious character)
Intelligence service--United States--Fiction

Spy stories.

813.54 / A.E.A 1973